

Document	Minutes
Document version	Final
Meeting	Annual General Meeting
Date	19 December 2023
Meeting duration	1800 – 1820
Meeting venue	Via GoogleMeet

Members present	John Abbott (JA), Paul Buchanan (PB), Andrew	
	Aibangbee (AA), Domi Pettifar (DM)	
	Rathini Steer (RS) joined the meeting from 1809	
In attendance: Governors	James Dove, Elliot Pilling, Anna Cain (Principal)	
In attendance: Others	ndance: Others Ray Harris (School Business Manager)	
Governance Professional	overnance Professional Jo Marchant	

Item	Part One – Public	
1.	Appointment of Chair for the meeting	

Domi Pettifar was appointed as Chair for the meeting.

# 2. Apologies for absence

There were no apologies for absence as all Members were present.

### 3. Declarations of interest in respect of items on the agenda

No declarations of interest were made.

# 4. Approval of minutes of the previous AGM held on 9 January 2023

The minutes were approved as a true and accurate record of the meeting.

5. Presentation of Annual Financial Statements and Audit Management R		I
	for the year ended 31.8.23	ı

The above documents were circulated prior to the meeting. PB commented that it was a very clean audit report and expressed his appreciation to the Principal and School Business Manager. The Annual Financial Statements and Audit Management Report were approved by Members.

### 6. Re-appointment of Rowland Hall LLP as auditors for TBAT for 2024/25



DP asked whether Rowland Hall LLP continued to provide value for money. The Principal replied that their costs were reasonable in comparison to other firms. DP proposed that Rowland Hall be appointed as auditors for 2024/25 and this was seconded by PB.

# 7. Governor resignations and appointment of new governors

Members noted the resignation of Ama Afrifa-Tchie and Danielle Osman. Approval was given by Members for the appointment of the following governors:

Governor	Proposed by	Seconded by
Mitali Reid	DP	JA
Ingrid Abraham	DP	PB
Jack Winterton	DP	AA